Our general information support center will help with issues ranging from uploading private photos, to sending bribes, messages and everything in between. If you can't find a solution to your problem on this page, open up a Customer Support ticket.

How can I access Carrot Dating?

Currently, only those using a iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, or Android mobile device will be able to use Carrot. It is a mobile app only and is not available for those using a computer or Windows phone.

Why can't I download or see Carrot Dating in the App Store or Google Play?

This is most likely due to having an outdated mobile operating system for your device.

  1. iPhone devices: Requires iOS 5 and up Please see http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4623 for instructions for updating your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch.
  2. Android devices: Requires Android 2.3.3 and up Please see http://www.wikihow.com/Check-for-Updates-on-Your-Android-Phone for instructions for checking for updates on your Android phone.

How long does it take for my profile and photos to be approved?

Usually, approval occurs within 24 hours. Sometimes, however, it can take up to 48. Please note that users that submit a larger number of photos are given priority processing.

Why does it take so long to approve my profile and photos?

We review each profile and photo submission individually before making them public. This review process is somewhat time consuming, but allows us to preserve important community standards and the integrity of our user base. Please note that we process these submissions in the order in which they are received.

TIP: Multiple submissions slow down your approval, because each new submission is sent to the end of our queue. Please submit each item only once.

Why can’t I see another member’s private photos? How do I let someone see my private photos?

Private photos will only be shown to users that you interact with. A user will only see your private photos if you

  1. Bribe them

Photo permissions can also be revoked through the following steps:

Login to your account.
Click the profile of the user you wish to remove permissions for.
Click the "block" link on the bottom right of the profile, under "Contact History" .

What does blocking do?

Blocking another member restricts them from sending you messages, bribes or viewing your profile.

How do I block someone?

Go to the user's profile and click the gear on the top right. Press Block User.

When you block someone, this will erase all communication with that member and they will be lost forever even if you unblock that user latter on.

How do I unblock block someone?

Go to the user's profile and click the gear on the top right. Press Unblock.

Why can’t I send a message?

Usually, it is because 1) your account is not activate, 2) you have not uploaded a photo that has been approved, 3) you first need an accepted Bribe, or 4) you have not unlocked the accepted date (if you did the bribing.). If none of these are the problem, please contact Customer Support.

If I delete my account, can I get it back?

Yes. Your old profile information will still be there, but you will need to upload a new photo. Please note that your likes and the records of 1) those you have viewed and 2) those who have viewed you cannot be restored. Please contact Customer Support and provide the email address you previously used to access the account.

If I delete my account, can I use the same email address to make another account?

No. Our system does not allow for more than one account to be registered to the same email address. Instead, to get your account restored, please contact Customer Support and provide the email address you previously used to access the account.

I forgot my password!

Reset your password here. Be sure to input the email address you used to create your account.

TIP: Check your spam/junk mail folder if you do not see a prompt password reset email. Occasionally, email providers will automatically mark our messages as spam.

I would like to change the email address on my account.

Login to your account.
Click on "Settings," located in the upper right hand corner of your profile dashboard.
Find and complete the "Change Your Email Address" form on this page.

I can’t log in to the site.

First, please be sure are you entering your username (or email address) and password correctly.

If you need a new password, please reset it here. Be sure to input the email address you used to create your account.

TIP: Check your spam/junk mail folder if you do not see a prompt password reset email. Occasionally, email providers will automatically mark our messages as spam.

If you still cannot log into your account, please contact Customer Support.

I want to change my birth date.

No problem. Please contact Customer Support, and be sure to spell out the month, date and year to avoid date format confusion.

I want to change my username.

Please contact Customer Support to change your username.

I’m having trouble uploading my photos to the site.

Please email all of your photos as an attachment to photos@carrotdating.com, along with:

  1. Your username and
  2. The email address you used to create your account.

I signed up as the wrong gender. How do I change this?

You will need to delete your current account (see entry below) and create a new one. Unfortunately, you will not be able to reuse the email address you used for your current account because our system does not allow multiple accounts to be registered under the same email address.

How do I delete my account?

For privacy and security reasons, we are unable to delete your account for you. Only you can delete your account. Please follow these simple steps to do so:

iPhone
Login to your account.
Click on "Settings," located in the upper right hand corner of your profile dashboard.
You will find the "Delete Your Account" button at the bottom of the Settings page.

Android
Login to your account.
Click on "Settings," located in the upper right hand corner of your profile dashboard.
Scroll right on the gray bar - the sub navigation - and you will find "Delete Your Account"

Please note that we cannot process an account deletion within 10 days of account creation. Once that initial 10-day period ends, the “Delete Your Account” button will appear.

I did not receive an activation email.

1) Please check to make sure you have registered your account with the correct email address. Click on "Settings," located in the upper right hand corner of your profile dashboard. Click on "Change Email & Password" (or if on Android, scroll to the right of the gray bar) to make sure that you have the correct email address registered to your account.

2) Please check your spam/junk mail folder for the activation email. Occasionally email providers will automatically mark our messages as spam.

If you do not see an activation email, please contact Customer Support.

What is a Briber?

The Briber is the member who did the bribing. He or she is willing to take the Bribee on the date activity.

What should Bribers pay for?

Bribers should pay for the Bribee's half of the date activities including their own.

What if a Bribee accepts the bribe, but the date never happens?

Once a bribe is accepted, it is up to the members to communicate and plan the details of the date. Even after bribe acceptance, some dates may not happen.

I was sent a Bribe. Sounds dirty, why is that?

It's not that kind of bribe! A Bribe on Carrot is simply an incentive to go on a date with you. They are offering to pay for all of the activities of the date. We call it a date for the sake of simplicity.

You can say yes to the Bribe if you agree to the date activity. This will turn the accepted Bribe into a Conversation.
or
You can say "No Thanks" to the Bribe if you are not interested OR you can say "Let's Do Something Else" if you are interested, but would rather do something else on the date.

Can an accepted bribe be removed from my account?

Once made, an accepted bribe cannot be removed from the system.

Unable to find the answer you're looking for? Please create a support ticket so that we can further assist you.